Blues, blanc, rouge 2017

Blues Blanc Rouge 2017 Poster 14 juillet - Images of microphone and leaves - practical information
WHEN: JULY 14, 5 PM TO 11 PM
WHERE: Jardin des scultpures, 219 Provencher Blvd.


The French community and the Alliance Française du Manitoba invite Winnipeggers to celebrate Bastille Day, France National Day.

Blues, Blanc, Rouge is the ideal way to mark this special occasion. This free public event includes music by Suzanne Kennelly, as well as artisanal cheese, waffles and wine tastings. We will bring life, culture and entertainment to the gardens surrounding Saint-Boniface’s old city hall.

Bastille Day is celebrated by French communities around the world on July 14. In France, it is an opportunity to gather and celebrate in "bals populaires", dance parties that often happen in firehouses open for the occasion. In cities like Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver, New York, Sydney and London, thousands of people gather every year to mark this day. It is now Winnipeg’s turn to follow their footsteps and give Manitoba’s diverse francophone community another reason to be proud.

This event will give Francophones and Anglophones an opportunity to reunite and celebrate Bastille Day in an original and cultural environment. Discover French joie de vivre in an outdoor event with live music, wine and cheese! 

Thank you to CDEM, la Maison des artistes visuels francophones, le 100 Nons, Tourisme Riel, Tourism Winnipeg, ICI Manitoba and Les Bleus de Winnipeg for their support.
-

Are you interested in having a booth or in joining the sponsor team? Contact us at:  culture@afmanitoba.ca

Blues, blanc, rouge 2017

Poster Blues Blanc Rouge 2017 14 juillet - picture of a microphone and leaves - practical information

QUAND?  LE 14 JUILLET, DE 17H à 23H
OÙ?  Jardin des sculptures , 219 boulevard Provencher


La communauté française et l' Alliance Française du Manitoba invitent les Winnipégois à célébrer en musique la Fête Nationale française

Blues, Blanc, Rouge est la façon idéale de marquer le coup. Rejoignez-nous pour cet évènement gratuit dans le Jardin des Sculptures du vieil hôtel de ville de Saint-Boniface. Venez déguster du vin, des fromages et même des gaufres tout en profitant de la musique de Suzanne Kennelly dans une bonne humeur bien française!

La Fête Nationale est célébrée le 14 juillet dans des communautés françaises du monde entier. En France, c'est une occasion de se retrouver dans des bals populaires, soirées dansantes souvent hébergées dans les casernes de pompiers. Dans des villes comme Toronto, Montréal, Vancouver, New York, Sydney ou Londres, des milliers de personnes se retrouvent chaque année pour marquer le coup! C'est au tour de Winnipeg de célébrer cette fête et de donner à la communauté francophone manitobaine une autre raison de se retrouver pour célébrer avec fierté sa diversité.

L'événement donne aux francophones et anglophones l'opportunité de se retrouver et de célébrer la Fête Nationale Française dans un environnement culturel original. Découvrez la joie de vivre française dans un événement extérieur proposant musique, vins et fromages!


Nous remercions le CDEM, La Maison des artistes visuelsLe 100 NONS, Tourisme RielTourism Winnipeg, ICI Manitoba et  Les Bleus de Winnipeg pour leur soutien.

Vous souhaitez avoir un stand ou rejoindre l'équipe? Contactez culture@afmanitoba.ca