thibault cauvin

Classical guitar concert

March 5th, 2015, at 7:30 PM

@ the Manitoba Museum Planetarium
190 Rupert Avenue

in partnership with

Winnipeg Classical Guitar Society

Since his last Canadian tour in 2012, Thibault Cauvin released his latest album Dance with Scarlatti on Sony Music, which was met with an incredible success. Shortly after its release, the album climbed to the top 10 of French classical music sales. The media unanimously describe this new work, which is also broadcast by the world’s most prestigious radio channels, as “a crowning achievement”.

This new concert in Winnipeg will be an opportunity to share the unique musical universe of the first and only guitarist in the world to win 13 international first prizes at the age of 20, whose fascinating personality enchants all audiences.

THIBAULT CAUVIN is one of the most talented, charismatic and sought-after guitarists in the world today. He travels the globe throughout the year, invited by the most prestigious festivals and concert halls, such as the New York Carnegie Hall, the Shanghai Opera, the Moscow Tchaikovski Hall, the London Wigmore Hall, the Hong Kong Opera, the Paris Théâtre des Champs Elysées, the Munich Gasteig, just to name a few. He has already given over 1000 concerts in 120 countries, receiving rave reviews from critics. Thibault has also participated in many TV and radio shows and collaborated with famous musicians, composers and symphony orchestras. Thibault is considered to be a unique icon in the music world as an innovative and creative performer, always contributing to the evolution of classical music.

PRESS REVIEW
"He brims with youthful bravura but also understands the importance of restraint and control of color, Thibault Cauvin is decidedly on his way. He affirmed himself with a surprising maturity as a technically adroit and highly musical player who’s also blessed with open ears."  Los Angeles Times

"The full auditorium stared to disbelief, watching Thibault may have been a similar experience to watching Paganini perform! Thibault proved not only to be a world-class guitarist; he is also quite a show-man."  Soundboard vol. XXXI

"As he played, I was fascinated by where he would take the music next... Cauvin has a real depth of understanding of the music he plays... He is quite a star."  Tom Kerstens

"One of the best classical guitarists that the France has ever known." Sud-Ouest France

"An enacted harlequinade in costumes to match, with intense zest, enthusiasm and a joie de vivre that communicated itself."  Colin Cooper

"I was impressed by Cauvin’s enormous technique and youthful enthusiasm."  John W. Duarte

"His technique is unbelievable and his musicality allows him to play Scarlatti in one fascinating matter and John W. Duarte in another."  Jovan Pesec

"Technical perfection and musical expression fully thought are a feature of this exceptional phenomenon, Thibault Cauvin."  Robert Fontani, GENERAL-ANZEIGER

AUDIO AND VIDEO CLIPS

Thibault Cauvin's
YouTube Channel

thibault cauvin

Concert de guitare classique

le 5 mars 2015 à 19h30

@ Planétarium du Musée du Manitoba
190 Rupert Avenue

en partenariat avec

Winnipeg Classical Guitar Society

Depuis sa dernière tournée au Canada en 2012, Thibault Cauvin a sorti chez Sony Music son album Danse avec Scarlatti, qui rencontre un formidable succès. A peine paru, l’enregistrement grimpe dans le top 10 des ventes classiques. La presse unanime qualifie ce projet, régulièrement diffusé sur les ondes des plus importantes radios internationales, de « coup d’éclat discographique ».

Ce nouveau concert à Winnipeg sera l’occasion de partager l’univers musical unique du seul guitariste au monde à avoir remporté 13 premiers prix internationaux à l’âge de 20 ans et dont la personnalité fascinante charme tous les publics.

THIBAULT CAUVIN est assurément l’un des guitaristes les plus talentueux, charismatiques et demandés du moment. Il parcourt le monde, guitare en main, tout au long de l’année, invité des plus prestigieux festivals et théâtres, dont le Carnegie Hall de New York, l’Opéra de Shanghai, le Tchaikovski Concert Hall de Moscou, le Wigmore Hall de Londres, l’Opéra de Hong Kong, le Théâtre des Champs Elysées de Paris, le Gasteig de Munich, parmi bien d’autres. Il a déjà donné plus de 1000 concerts dans près de 120 pays, toujours encensé par la critique. Il participe régulièrement à de nombreuses émissions de télé, radio et collabore avec de célèbres musiciens, compositeurs et orchestres symphoniques. Apprécié comme un interprète novateur et inventif, contribuant sans cesse à l’évolution de la musique, Thibault est aujourd’hui considéré comme une icône à la personnalité unique.Thibault est aujourd’hui considéré comme une icône à la personnalité unique.

REVUE DE PRESSE

“Débordant de talent et de jeunesse mais aussi tout en sobriété pour rendre la juste expression d’une œuvre, Thibault Cauvin est complètement dans son élément. Il s’est affirmé avec une surprenante maturité comme un interprète virtuose, éminemment musical, doué de surcroît d’une oreille éclectique.” Los Angeles Times

"Ne le manquez surtout pas. A découvrir d'urgence". Le Figaro Magazine

"Il fait vibrer avec brio". France Musique

“L’un des meilleurs guitaristes classiques que la France ait jamais produit.” Sud-Ouest

"Un disque qu'on pourra écouter et réécouter en boucle".Classica

"La guitare semble avoir été inventée pour ce genre d'applications". Guitare Sèche

"Des accents rocks dans la musique de Scarlatti". Classique mais pas has been

“Perfection technique et expression musicale pleinement réfléchie sont le propre de ce phénomène d'exception Thibault CAUVIN.” General-Anzeiger

"Touche poétique, technique sûre, jeu sensible, choix très judicieux". Fnac

"Jeu pétillant et sonorités douces comme un soir d'été". TGV Magazine

"Véritable coup d'éclat discographique". Guitare Classique

"Il fait danser Scarlatti avec tant de charme". Tutti Magazine

EXTRAITS AUDIO ET VIDEO

Chaine Youtube de
Thibault Cauvin