PROJET SPOKEN WORD PROJECT


NEXT EVENT: The 2016-2017 season has come to an end. See you next year!

Thank you to all the 2016-2017 partners for the event: Éditions du Blé, Centre culturel francomanitobain and event ambassador Lise Gaboury-Diallo.
Thank you to a great host, Amber O'Reilly, and to the participants!

Alliance Française du Manitoba's PROJECT SPOKEN WORD PROJET series is a regular event - from November to April, an open mic open to all: francophones, anglophones, franglophones, whatever floats your boat! Come share your words in French and/or English and/or any language you wish to use, and help us build a strong community of poets.

Bring your voice and your instruments, we'll be there to listen.
 

The Project was launched during the 2015-2016 season by Alliance Française du Manitoba and was led by Léonore Bailhache and Rob Malo, with the goal of supporting slam and poetry creation in Winnipeg, no matter what language they wish to use!

In 2016-2017, the host was Amber O'Reilly. Born under the midnight sun in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Amber has been living in Winnipeg since 2013. Amber has a passion for languages and cultures which have led her to read write and speak French, English, Spanish and Portuguese. She has a Bachelor of Arts in International Studies and Spanish at Université de Saint-Boniface. She first started performing slam poetry in Victoria, BC, as a member of Lester B. Pearson United World College of the Pacific’s winning team at the 2012 Victorious Voices High School Tournament. Since then, Amber can be found performing at Speaking Crow Open Mic, Voices Ink Youth Poetry Slam, Winnipeg Poetry Slam, Winnipeg Fringe Fest, the Canadian Festival of Spoken Word and other spoken word events.

PROJECT SPOKEN WORD PROJET

PROCHAIN ÉVÉNEMENTLa saison 2016-2017 est terminée, on se retrouve l'an prochain!


Merci aux partenaires 2016-2017 de l'événement: les Éditions du Blé, le Centre culturel franco-manitobain et notre ambassadrice Lise Gaboury-Diallo.
Merci à notre animatrice talentueuse Amber O'Reilly et à tous les participants!


Les soirées SPOKEN WORD multilingues de l'Alliance Française du Manitoba ont lieu 3 fois par an et sont animées par Amber O'Reilly. Nous offrons une scène ouverte et ouverte à tous: francophones, anglophones, franglophones, et autres. Venez partager vos mots en français et/ou en anglais ey/ou toute autre langue de votre choix et aidez-nous à construire une véritable  communauté de poètes. 

Apportez votre voix et vos intruments et nous serons là pour vous écouter et claquer des doigts!

Le Projet a été lancé pendant la saison 2015-2016 par l'Alliance Française du Manitobaet était porté par Léonore Bailhache et Rob Malo, dans le but d’appuyer la création de slam et de poésie à Winnipeg en offrant une scène ouverte multilingue et accessible à tous.


L'animatrice de la saison 2016-2017, Amber O'Reilly est née sous le soleil de minuit à Yellowknife, Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  Elle vit à Winnipeg depuis 2013. Amber est passionnée des langues et des cultures, ce qui l’a menée à lire, écrire et parler le français, l’anglais, l’espagnol et le portuguais. Elle détient un Baccalauréat ès Arts en Études internationales et Espagnol de l’Université de Saint-Boniface. Elle a fait ses débuts en poésie slam à Victoria, CB, en tant que membre de l’équipe gagnante du Collège du Monde-Uni du Pacifique Lester B. Pearson au tournoi d’écoles secondaires Victorious Voices de 2012. Depuis, Amber partage sa poésie à plusieurs événements poétiques dont Speaking Crow, Voices Ink, Winnipeg Poetry Slam, le Winnipeg Fringe Fest, le Festival canadien de Spoken Word et d'autres encore.