SEMAINE DE LA FRANCOPHONIE

CELEBRATE YOUR FRANCOPHONE SIDE

For Semaine de la Francophonie 2017, come celebrate your francophonie by discovering francophone cultures and share YOUR francophonie. Feel free to ask your teachers about francophonie and discuss the subject in class, to join us during our Breakfast à la Française, to participate to the photo contest "Et en plus, je parle français!" or even discover a few surprises in the Alliance Française building.


3rd ALLIANCE FRANÇAISE FRENCH FILM FESTIVAL

March 18-25 @ Winnipeg Cinematheque - $6-10

The 3rd French Film Festival's theme is  L'Amour et la Violence (Love and Violence). It will present seven French movies and four short-films by Manitoban film directors at the Winnipeg Cinematheque. Movies will all be screened in French with English subtitles. Our guest programmer, Winnipeg director and producer Damien Ferland, chose a programmation emblematic of the diversity of French cinema, offering movies of a variety of genres, time periods and directors. Full schedule and tickets are available on the Winnipeg Cinematheque website.



BREAKFAST À LA FRANÇAISE

Wednesday, March 22 from 9 to 10 am - trivia at 9:30 am
Saturday March 25 from 9 am to 12:30pm - trivia and workshops at 9:30 am, 10:30 am and 11:30 am
FREE

Join us and enjoy a yummy French breakfast with good company. Students, members, staff or Alliance Française friends? You are all welcome, even if it your first time visiting us! We will host trivias, games and workshops to encourage you to meet other guests and socialize in French. Enjoy! 


PHOTO CONTEST "ET EN PLUS, JE PARLE FRANÇAIS!"

Participate to our photo gallery "Et en plus, je parle français!". This photo contest welcomes participations from all Alliance Française friends and encourages you to have your picture taken to show your love of French language. To enter the contest, you just have to take a picture with the sign "Et en plus, je parle français!" and send it via private message on Alliance Française du Manitoba Facebook page or via email.
With your picture, send us a few lines to let us know what French brings to your life or even what you like to do in French! 

You can find a sign in Alliance Française and take your picture on-site! If you would rather do it at home, download this document.

When sending your picture you are entering a draw to possibly win a gift full of francophone culture! Contest is now open. Deadline for participations is March 26, 2017 at 11:59pm.

Note that Alliance Française will add your picture to the Facebook picture gallery unless notified otherwise. Participants under 18 years of age will be asked to provide a waiver by their guardian.

Note: you can also participate to the international contest and enter to win a trip to Paris! See the conditions of the international context on the following page: https://www.etenplusjeparlefrancais.fr/

EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES AND MORE!

Our educational team developed activities for their students all week long. Engage in a conversation around Semaine de la Francophonie and ask your questions! Ask where to find additional resources!
Inside Alliance Française, walk around and learn more about francophone countries and francophones around the world. Discover francophone artists in our media centre and through our staff picks. If it is not already the case, become a member of Alliance Française and follow us on social media to stay informed of our classes, events and activities and to benefit from the resources of our media centre and  culturetheque.

SEMAINE DE LA FRANCOPHONIE

CÉLÉBREZ VOTRE FRANCOPHONIE!

Pour la Semaine de la Francophonie 2017, venez célébrer votre francophonie en découvrant les cultures francophones et partager VOTRE francophonie! N'hésitez pas à poser des questions à vos professeurs et discuter de la francophonie dans vos cours, à nous rejoindre pour les Breakfast à la Française, à participer au concours photo "Et en plus, je parle français!" et à découvrir quelques surprises dans les locaux de l'Alliance Française.


3ème FESTIVAL DE FILM FRANÇAIS DE L'ALLIANCE FRANÇAISE

18-25 mars @ Cinemathèque de Winnipeg - $6-10

Le 3ème Festival de Film Français a pour thème L'Amour et la Violence. Il présente sept films français et quatre courts métrages de réalisateurs manitobains à la Cinémathèque. Les films sont tous présentés en langue française avec sous-titres anglais. Notre programmateur invité, le réalisateur et producteur winnipégois Damien Ferland, a choisi une programmation mettant en valeur la diversité de la création cinématographique française, proposant des films de différents genres, époques et réalisateurs. La programmation complète ainsi que les billets sont disponibles sur le site de la Cinémathèque.



BREAKFAST À LA FRANÇAISE

Mercredi 22 mars de 9h à 10h - quiz à 9h30
Samedi 25 mars de 9h à 12h30 - quiz et ateliers à 9h30, 10h30 et 11h30
GRATUIT

Venez déguster un petit-déjeuner à la Française entre élèves, membres, employés et adeptes de l'Alliance Française. Ce sera votre première visite? Vous êtes aussi les bienvenus! La matinée sera ponctuée de quiz, jeux et ateliers pour encourager le dialogue et les rencontres. On se voit bientôt!


CONCOURS PHOTO "ET EN PLUS, JE PARLE FRANÇAIS!"

Participez à notre galerie photo "Et en plus, je parle français!". Le concours photographique "Et en plus, je parle français" invite les amis de l'Alliance Française, quels qu'ils soient, à se mettre en scène pour montrer leur amour de la langue française! Pour participer il suffit de se prendre en photo en tenant le panneau "Et en plus, je parle français!" et de l'envoyer via message privé sur la  page Facebook de l'Alliance Française ou par courriel.
Accompagnez votre photographie d'un petit texte indiquant ce que la langue française vous apporte dans votre vie ou encore ce que vous aimez faire en français!

Vous trouverez le visuel pour le panneau dans les locaux de l'Alliance Française! Si vous préférez le faire de chez vous, téléchargez le document suivant.

Un tirage au sort sera effectué parmi les participants pour gagner un lot plein de culture francophone! Le concours est ouvert est la date limite est le 26 mars 2017 à 23h59.

Veuillez noter que, sauf mention de votre part, l'Alliance Française ajoutera votre photographie à la galerie photo Facebook. Pour les participants de moins de 18 ans, l'Alliance Française exigera un document d'autorisation signé des parents.

Note: vous pouvez même participer au concours international et courir la chance de gagner un voyage à Paris. Pour les modalités du concours international, consulter la page https://www.etenplusjeparlefrancais.fr/

ACTIVITÉS PÉDAGOGIQUES ET PLUS ENCORE!

Notre équipe pédagogique a concocté des activités pour les étudiants tout au long de la semaine. Engagez la discussion sur la Semaine de la Francophonie et posez vos questions! Demandez où trouver des ressources supplémentaires!
Au sein de l'Alliance Française, promenez-vous et découvrez les pays de la francophonie. Découvrez des artistes francophones du monde entier dans notre médiathèque et dans les sélections des employés. Si cela n'est pas encore fait, devenez membre de l'Alliance Française et suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux pour vous tenir au courant de nos cours, de nos événéments culturels, et de nos activités et bénéficier des ressources de la médiathèque et de culturethèque.