who we are

Alliance Française is the largest cultural organization in the world. It is dedicated to teaching and promoting French and its diverse culture through a network of over 800 establishments in 137 countries.

Currently, 9 Alliance Françaises across Canada unite and teach over 10 000 members their linguistic and cultural programs. Every Alliance Française is a local not-for-profit association built around the same mission and values.

In Winnipeg, the adventure began in 1915 at the University of Manitoba, when professors Charles Muller and William Osborne gathered a group of friends for a cultural evening. From its humble begining as a literature club, the Alliance blossomed into an institution of teaching excellence. Our family of members is continually growing, whether they be students or simply interested by franophone culture.

Throughout its existence, the Alliance never ceases to improve and innovate in order to better serve its members. Located on Corydon avenue since 1993, the Alliance française du Manitoba shares its wealth of knowledge and experience with the entire community: individuals or corporations, students or francophiles, beginners and experts.

Discover our
entire history

Qui sommes-nous

L’Alliance française est la plus grande organisation culturelle du monde. Elle a pour mission d’enseigner le français et de promouvoir les cultures du monde francophone à travers un réseau de près de 800 établissements dans 137 pays.

Avec ses 9 implantations au Canada, c’est plus de 10 000 membres par an que l’Alliance française réunit autour de sa programmation linguistique et culturelle.

L’aventure a commencé en 1915 à l’Université du Manitoba, lorsque Charles Muller et William Osborne rassemblent les amis de la France pour une soirée culturelle. D’abord cercle littéraire puis école de langue, l’Alliance attire toujours plus de membres, qu’ils soient étudiants ou simplement intéressés par la culture francophone. Au cours du siècle, l’Alliance ne cesse de faire preuve d’innovation et de flexibilité pour s’adapter à son public.

Installée dans ses locaux sur Corydon Avenue depuis 1993, l’Alliance Française du Manitoba met aujourd’hui son expérience acquise au service de tous les types de public : particuliers ou institutionnels, étudiants ou amoureux de la culture francophone, qu’ils maitrisent le français ou non.

Nous recrutons