Speak Dating

Do you want to connect with people across Canada to practice your French ? The Alliances Françaises of Canada unite each semester to organize virtual meetings with people who wants to improve their French and practice it.

Speak-Dating are friendly meetings in French with Francophones and Francophiles of all levels inspired by the concept of Speed-Dating. Each conversation lasts 7 minutes, then the pairs switch and start another 7 minutes conversation.


The next session is on Saturday, September 10.

Here is the Zoom link to register :

REGISTER REGISTER



💬🌎 We are happy to be back after the edition of the month of the Francophonie which brought together more than 80 Francophones from Canada, Colombia, Mexico and Nigeria, here is a new opportunity to meet and exchange in French for all levels.


2022 dates

  • Saturday, March 12 (13h00 Vancouver / 14h00 Calgary / 15h00 Winnipeg / 16h00 Toronto / 17h00 Halifax)
  • Saturday, June 11 (13h00 Vancouver / 14h00 Calgary / 15h00 Winnipeg / 16h00 Toronto / 17h00 Halifax)
  • Saturday, September 10 (13h00 Vancouver / 14h00 Calgary / 15h00 Winnipeg / 16h00 Toronto / 17h00 Halifax)
  • Saturday, December 10 (13h00 Vancouver / 14h00 Calgary / 15h00 Winnipeg / 16h00 Toronto / 17h00 Halifax)