DELF Junior & Scolaire

Consult the Calendar
and the fees (junior)
Register (junior)

Just like the DELF, but for Kids!

Offered by France's Ministry of Education and the Centre international d'études pédagogiques (CIEP), the DELF exams assess a candidate's reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills. The DELF officially certifies the ability of students to use the French language in real-life situations, based on the six competency levels identified within the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL).

The DELF exams for children and adolescents are equivalent to the general DELF and asses each of the first four levels of the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFRL). The themes are adapted to youth : topics are suited to young people’s interests and are adapted to their age.

Schedule : DELF Junior (annual sessions) - group tests:

Level Dates for 2022 Registration deadline Price
A1 $125
Thursday 05/05/22 Friday 22/04/22
Thursday 24/11/22 Friday 11/11/22
A2
Wednesday 04/05/22 Friday 22/04/22
Wednesday 23/11/22 Friday 11/11/22
B1 $195
Tuesday 03/05/22 Friday 22/04/22
Tuesday 22/11/22 Friday 11/11/22
B2
Monday 02/05/22 Friday 22/04/22
Monday 21/11/22 Friday 11/11/22

Duration of the common examinations :

A1: 1h20 B1: 1h55
A2: 1h40 B2: 2h30

Note: The oral expression element is scheduled at a time after the common elements.

Download the registration form here.

For more information, please contact pedagogie@afmanitoba.ca.

Helpful links

 

You may also be interested in...

Registration: DELF
About The Tests DELF Second Language Evaluation TCF TEF: Test d'évaluation du français