DELF Junior & Scolaire

Consult the Calendar
and the fees (junior)
Register (junior)

Just like the DELF, but for Kids!

Offered by France's Ministry of Education and the Centre international d'études pédagogiques (CIEP), the DELF exams assess a candidate's reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills. The DELF officially certifies the ability of students to use the French language in real-life situations, based on the six competency levels identified within the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFRL).

The DELF exams for children and adolescents are equivalent to the general DELF and asses each of the first four levels of the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFRL). The themes are adapted to youth : topics are suited to young people’s interests and are adapted to their age.

Schedule : DELF Junior et Scolaire (3 annual sessions) - group tests:

Level Dates for 2021 Registration deadline Price
A1 Thursday 15/04/21 Friday 26/03/21 $100
Thursday 06/05/21 Friday 16/04/21
Thursday 10/06/21 Friday 21/05/21
Thursday 25/11/21 Friday 05/11/21
A2 Wednesday 14/04/21 Friday 26/03/21
Wednesday 05/05/21 Friday 16/04/21
Wednesday 09/06/21 Friday 21/05/21
Wednesday 24/11/21 Friday 05/11/21
B1 Tuesday 13/04/21 Friday 26/03/21 $175
Tuesday 04/05/21 Friday 16/04/21
Tuesday 08/06/21 Friday 21/05/21
Tuesday 23/11/21 Friday 05/11/21
B2 Monday 12/04/21 Friday 26/03/21
Monday 03/05/21 Friday 16/04/21
Monday 07/06/21 Friday 21/05/21
Monday 22/11/21 Friday 05/11/21

Duration of the common examinations :

A1: 1h20 B1: 1h45
A2: 1h40 B2: 2h30

Note: The oral expression element is scheduled at a time after the common elements.

Download the registration form here.

For more information, please contact pedagogie@afmanitoba.ca.

Helpful links

 

You may also be interested in...

Registration: DELF
About The Tests DELF Second Language Evaluation TCF TEF: Test d'évaluation du français