NEW CDs for october

Alain Chamfort Cali Dominique A Louane Térez Montcalm

Alain Chamfort

12 years after “le plaisir” (i.e. “pleasure”), Alain Chamfort came back on April the 13th with a new studio album. The album counts 11 original songs. It was recorded in Paris, between September and November 2014 at the Ferber & Question de son studios. The album composed by Alain Chamfort, with the participation of Benoît Courti and Frédéric Lo. It was written by Jacques Duvall (Alain Chamfort, Lio, Étienne Daho), directed and arranged by Frédéric Lo (Daniel Darc, Alex Beaupain, S. Eicher, Pony Pony Run Run), and mixed at the Studio Plus XXX by François Delabrière (Daniel Darc, Zazie, Marc Lavoine) and Frédéric Lo, and finally is was mastered by Tim Young (The Smiths, Massive Attack and Nick Cave) at the Metropolis studio in London. The album includes a newly-released duo with Charlotte Rampling.

Cali – L'âge d'or

This is CALI’s 6th album and his re-grand entrance on the French music scene! These thirteen songs drum the beat of the heart, of happiness, of the hours we thought were forgotten in the big tent of childhood. A past conjugated into the present of the disk. We would die from tears of joy, in the mix of this delicate but animalistic whirlpool of DNA, past life, and present life . “Life, pretty much! », exclamates Cali in this euphoric single, in a new vital energy, bringing each and every one of us to an immediate sense of happiness. The rocker we know to be so committed, this minstrel blowing jubilant flames on his public for over 20 years, has now entered the Golden Age chapter of his existence.

Dominique A – Éléor

Dominique A is a major artist in the French musical scene and he’s celebrated in 2012 his 20 years in the field with the release of his album “vers les lueurs” (i.e. “towards the lights”). The album received the Golden Disk award and the artist was awarded in 2013 the title of Masculine artist of the year at the Victoires de la Musique. Dominique A is now back with his 10th studio album titled “Éléor”. The first two songs, eponymous “Éléor” and “au revoir mon amour” (i.e. “goodbye my love”) set the foundations for this new glowing work of art, shining on Dominique A’s poetry. “Éléor offers these worlds, these beings, these words, these images, that have over the years made us that much more overwhelmed and attached to Dominique A.” Éléor is a poetic journey made of songs in which echo the rustle of the sea. But his texts also have this intimate and nostalgic aspect, as if their author confided himself in them, as if he always told his own story.

Louane – Chambre 12

Louane is barely 18 years old but she makes a grand entrance on the pop music scene. She represents today’s youth, with all its doubts, its angers, its joys, its desires and its energy, which she relays with her sensitivity and her moving and touching voice. She is a young girl with no pretences, a raw jewel in all its emotions. Dan Black didn’t get it wrong when he was charmed by the young singer. British producer and singer, and leader of the band The Servan, Dan Black directed this album. After the success of the singles Jour1 (i.e. Day 1) and Avenir (i.e. Future), Louane’s first album seems to be headed for a very bright one…

Térez Montcalm – Quand on s'aime

The swing and uncompromising voice of Térez Montcault are revisiting the major tunes of French jazz music. The titles follow each other but the technique never takes the lead over the feels! Québecois singer Térez Montcalm claims “I like broad public jazz. I need everyone to be able to sing along to the tunes, whichever generation they might belong to”. Even with her 8th album “Quand on s’aime” (i.e. “When we love”) she proves in 13 songs that French has never swung that much and she takes us on a musical and cinematic journey that resembles madly what could be a Best-of of French jazz !

You may also be interested in...

More new CDs for April New CDs for April! Nouveautés CD pour octobre New CD Releases for August Nouveautés CD pour octobre New CD releases for June
listen read Our media centre - Watch

Nouveautés CD octobre

Alain Chamfort Cali Dominique A Louane Térez Montcalm

Alain Chamfort

12 ans apres « le plaisir », Alain Chamfort sera de retour le 13 avril prochain, avec un nouvel album studio. L’album se compose de 11 chansons originales. Il a été enregistré a paris, entre septembre & novembre 2014. Aux studios ferber & au studio question de son. L’album a été composé par alain chamfort, avec les participations de benoit courti & frederic lo. Ecrit par Jacques Duvall (alain chamfort, lio, e.daho) réalisé & arrangé par frédéric lo (daniel darc, alex beaupain, s.eicher, pony pony run run) mixé au studio plus xxx par françois delabrière (daniel darc, zazie, marc lavoine) & frédéric lo. & masterisé par tim young (the smiths, massive attack, nick cave) au studio metropolis / londres. L’album compte un duo inedit avec charlotte rampling.

Cali – L'âge d'or

Sixième album de CALI qui marque son grand retour sur le devant de la scène française ! Treize chansons qui frappent tour à tour le cœur, le bonheur, les heures qu’on croyait oubliées dans le grand chapiteau de l’enfance. Un passé conjugué au fil du disque au moment présent. On en crèverait de larmes de joie, tant ici s’emmêlent et s’égarent l’une dans l’autre, dans un tourbillon aussi délicat et animal qu’une chaîne d’ADN, la vie d’avant, et la vie, maintenant. « La vie quoi ! » lance justement Cali sur ce single euphorique et d’une énergie toute vitaliste qui exhorte chacun à un bonheur immédiat. Le rockeur qu’on connaît si engagé, ce troubadour qui souffle des flammes de liesse sur son public depuis maintenant plus de vingt ans, a chapitré son existence d’un « Age d’or »

Dominique A – Éléor

Artiste incontournable de la chanson française, Dominique A a célébré en 2012 ses 20 ans de carrière à l’occasion de la sortie de « vers les lueurs » (album disque d’or) et reçoit en 2013 le prix de l’artiste masculin de l’année aux victoires de la musique. Dominique A revient aujourd’hui avec « Éléor », son dixième album studio. Les deux premiers extraits « Éléor » et « au revoir mon amour » posent les fondements d’une nouvelle œuvre lumineuse, ou l’on retrouve toute la poésie de Dominique A. « Ces mondes, ces êtres, ces mots, ces images qu'Éléor propose, cultivent ce qui nous a, au fil des années, de plus en plus bouleversé et attaché à lui. » Éléor, voyage poétique fait de chansons où souffle l’air du large. Mais les textes ont aussi ce côté nostalgique et intimiste comme si leur auteur s’y confiait, y racontait toujours sa propre histoire.

Louane – Chambre 12

A 18 ans à peine, Louane débarque de façon fracassante sur la scène pop. Louane représente la jeunesse actuelle avec ses doutes, ses colères, ses joies, ses envies et son énergie qu'elle retransmet avec sa sensibilité, sa voix touchante et juste. Une jeune fille sans artifice, un joyau brut tout en émotions. Dan Black ne s’est pas trompé en tombant sous le charme de la jeune chanteuse. Producteur et musicien anglais, leader du groupe The Servant, il assure la réalisation de l’album. Après les succès des singles Jour 1 et Avenir, le premier album de Louane est promis à un très bel avenir !

Térez Montcalm – Quand on s'aime

De l'amour c'est comme un jour de Charles Aznavour à Quand on s'aime de Michel Legrand, de la belle vie de Sacha Distel à Black Trombone de Serge Gainsbourg, de Que reste-t-il de nos amours ? de Charles Trenet à l'inédit Chagrin d'amour de Claude Nougaro, de Petite fleur à Docteur (fever), le swing et l'intransigeant timbre vocal de Térez Montcalm revisitent les incontournables de la chanson française jazz. Les titres s'enchainent sans que jamais la technique ne prenne le pas sur l'émotion! La Québécoise Térez Montcalm revendique « J'aime le jazz grand public. J'ai besoin que chacun puisse reprendre avec moi les chansons, toutes générations confondues ». Même avec « Quand on s'aime », son 8 album, elle prouve en 13 titres, que la langue française n'a jamais autant swingué et nous embarque dans un voyage musical et cinématographique qui ressemble furieusement à un best-of du jazz à la Française !

D'autres options

Nouveautés CD pour mars Nouveautés CD pour avril Nouveautés CD pour octobre Nouveautés CD pour août Nouveautés CD pour octobre New Cd Releases For June
Ecouter Lire Regarder