Announcement:
  • COVID-19 - Our offices are closed to the public until further notice. Our classes are being held online. More info: info@afmanitoba.ca or call us at 204-477-1515. See you soon!

New DVD Releases for November!

 

Hideaway

Mousse and Louis are young, beautiful, rich and in love, but drugs have invaded their lives. After Louis’ fatal overdose, Mousse escapes to a beautiful beach house far from Paris and is soon joined in her refuge by Louis’ gay brother, Paul. The two strangers gradually develop an unusual and deeply moving relationship as Ozon continues his unique exploration of the nature of family and blood ties.

Click here to watch the trailer

Sleepless Night

A cop steals a big bag of cocaine from some dealers, but his cover is blown. The bad guys take his son hostage, and now Vincent has to go to the gangsters’ nightclub to trade the drugs for his kid. This is going to be the longest night of his life, and maybe even the last.

Click here to watch the trailer

Me, Myself and Mum

My earliest memory of my mother dates back from the age of four or five: she called my two brothers and I to the table saying, “Boys, Guillaume, dinner!” and the last time I spoke to her on the phone, she hung up saying, “Take care, my big girl.” And, well, between these two memories there were quite a few misunderstandings.

Click here to watch the trailer

The Custody

Five years after losing visitation rights to his son, a man goes all out to reconnect with him: he takes the boy on a hunting trip. The 45-year-old man and his 15-year-old son go deep into the forest, where harrowing ordeals await.

Click here to watch the trailer (French only)

Before the Winter Chill

Lucie presumes that her husband, an older neurosurgeon, is having an affair. Indeed, Paul’s recent behaviour has been strange, but the truth behind it is dark and complicated.

Click here to watch the trailer


 

Quai d’Orsay

Arthur Vlaminck, a young graduate of the elite National School of Administration, is hired as the Language consultant for the Department of Foreign Affairs. He’s been assigned the task of writing the Minister’s speeches! But he also has to learn to deal with the sensibilities of the boss and his entourage, and find his way between the private secretary and the special advisers who stalk the corridors of the Quai d'Orsay - the ministry's home - where stress, ambition and dirty dealing are the daily currency.

Click here to watch the trailer

Wrestling Queens

30-year-old Rose has only got one thing in mind: re-establishing a bond with Mickaël, her 11-year-old son from whom she’s been separated for several years. It turns out to be a difficult task. But when Rose learns that Mickaël is crazy about a certain sport, she thinks she has found a way to break the ice: with Richard’s help, she’ll set up a wrestling team with her three cashier friends!

Click here to watch the trailer

You may also be interested in...

New DVDs for October New DVDs for December Nouveautés DVD pour septembre Nouveautés DVD pour septembre NEW DVDs FOR SEPTEMBER Mano Solo - Allô Paris
listen read Our media centre - Watch

Nouveautés DVD pour Novembre!

 

Le Refuge

Mousse et Louis sont jeunes, beaux et riches, ils s'aiment. Mais la drogue a envahi toute leur vie. Un jour, c'est l'overdose et Louis meurt. Mousse survit, mais elle apprend qu'elle est enceinte. Perdue, elle s'enfuit dans une maison loin de Paris. Quelques mois plus tard, le frère de Louis la rejoint dans son refuge. Les deux étrangers forgent une amitié peu commune et émouvante. Ozon continue son exploration unique de la nature de la famille et les liens du sang.

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce

Nuit Blanche

Un flic dérobe un gros sac de cocaïne à des trafiquants, mais il est identifié au cours de l’opération. Les truands prennent alors son fils en otage. Vincent doit faire l’échange, son fils contre le sac, dans une immense boîte de nuit tenue par les malfaiteurs. La nuit qui commence sera la plus longue de sa vie et peut-être même la dernière.

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce
 

Les garçons et Guillaume, à table!

Le premier souvenir que j’ai de ma mère c’est quand j’avais quatre ou cinq ans. Elle nous appelle, mes deux frères et moi, pour le dîner en disant: « Les garçons et Guillaume, à table! » et la dernière fois que je lui ai parlé au téléphone, elle raccroche en me disant: « Je t’embrasse ma chérie ». Disons qu’entre ces deux phrases, il y a quelques malentendus.

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce

La Garde

Un homme qui a perdu le droit de voir son fils depuis cinq ans décide de tenter le pout pour le tout afin de renouer avec lui. Il décide de l’amener à la chasse. L’homme de 45 ans et son fils de 15 ans se retrouvent loin dans la forêt et traverseront de déchirantes épreuves.

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce

Avant l’hiver

Paul est un neurochirurgien de soixante ans. Quand on est marié à Lucie, le bonheur ne connait jamais d’ombre. Mais un jour, des bouquets de roses commencent à être livrés anonymement chez eux au même moment où Lou, une jeune fille de vingt ans, ne cesse de croiser le chemin de Paul.

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce


 

Quai d’Orsay

Le jeune Arthur Vlaminck, diplômé de l’ENA, est embauché en tant que chargé du « langage » au ministère des Affaires Étrangères. Il doit écrire les discours du ministre! Mais encore faut-il apprendre à composer avec la susceptibilité et l’entourage du ministre et se faire une place entre le directeur de cabinet et les conseillers qui gravitent dans un Quai d’Orsay où le stress, l’ambition et les coups fourrés ne sont pas rares…

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce

Les Reines du Ring

Rose, 30 ans, n’a qu’une idée en tête: renouer avec Mickaël, son fils de 11 ans dont elle a été séparée pendant plusieurs années. Mais la tâche s’avère compliquée… Lorsqu’elle découvre la passion de Mickaël, Rose pense avoir trouvé le moyen de briser la glace: aidée de Richard, elle va monter une équipe de lutteuses avec ses trois collègues caissières!

Cliquez ici pour visionner la bande-annonce

D'autres options

New DVDs for October Nouveautés DVD pour septembre Nouveautés DVD pour septembre Nouveautés DVD pour septembre New movies for April! Nouveautés DVD pour septembre
Ecouter Lire Regarder