Recurring

Spoken Word Project

Spoken Word Project
 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba, 934 Corydon Ave.
Published

 In partnership with la Maison Gabrielle-Roy, the Spoken Word Project is back. Alliance Française du Manitoba's SPOKEN WORD PROJECT series is a regular event offering an open mic to all: francophones, anglophones, franglophones, whatever floats your boat! Come share your words in French and/or English and/or any language you wish to use, and help us build a strong community of poets. Bring your voice and your instruments, we'll be there to listen. It is a safe space to express yourself ! 


 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

For the October CineFEEL, we chose a beautiful movie dealing with handicap and the impact it has in a family. Elisa, a 17 years old teenager wants to enjoy her summer in the Vercors region in France. But things won't go as planned : her mom breaks up with her dad , leaving them taking care of Marion, her disabled sister. That heavy responsability will change her life and challenge her feelings. Free entrance + pop corn !

Ciné/Feel returns in June

Ciné/Feel returns in June
 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

Ciné/Feel returns in June with the screening of the movie Maestro. A refreshing and poetic comedy full of humour! Pio Marmai plays Henri, a young and ambitious actor finds himself involved in a auteur film. Charmed by an actress on the set, the filming does not quite go as he had planned.

Ciné/Feel : "Let The Girls Play"

Ciné/Feel : "Let The Girls Play"
 | Alliance française du Manitoba
Published

France, 1969. Paul Coutard, 30, is a sports journalist. He is charming, childish and a womaniser. When he is forced to plan the newspaper’s fair together with Emmanuelle, the discreet and beautiful executive assistant, Paul has the crazy idea to organise a women’s football match for the first time.


 | Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain
Published

Join us for the last multilingual spoken word night of the year! The Spoken Word project offers an open mic to everyone willing to express themselves, whatever the language. Each contribution broadens the community of poets. So bring your instruments, your voice, and your friends! We'll provide the stage and the attentive ears. For this last Spoken Word session, the Alliance française du Manitoba and the Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain are proud to host two special guests, Véronique Kanor and Tyler Pennock.

Free - Cash bar.


 -   | Forth - 171 McDermot Ave
Published

The Alliance Française du Manitoba invites you to a relaxed French conversation meetup. This fall we will be meeting at Forth the first Wednesday of each month. Come have a drink and practice your French among francophones and francophiles in the heart of the Exchange District. All levels of French are welcome!! Spots are limited, a Meetup registration is required.
Meetup Event

CinéFeel : "Sans Maman"

CinéFeel : "Sans Maman"
 -   | Alliance française du Manitoba
Published

For the International Day of Francophonie, Alliance française du Manitoba is happy to screen "Sans Maman", by Marie-France Guerrette, a franco-albertan filmmaker (who will be present for this occasion!)
On August 31, 1995, Guerrette's family life takes a dramatic turn. Mona, the mother, passes at 42 of the remnants of a breast cancer, leaving behind a husband and two daughters, Mylène and Marie-France, to which she bequeaths a tape containing the testimony of her life. How to recover, as a child, from the death of a parent? By recording her life, as well as her family's, Marie-France Guerrette welcomes us into her mourning. The archives, sometimes flawed or imprecise and filled with emotions, build the history of her family. Marked with authenticity, these interviews represent a freeing speech. Along her path, she discovers a heavy legacy: genetical cancer. This documentary has had many positive points on Marie-France's life - ease the mourning process, incitate a call for action, as well as anchoring her in the side of the livings.


 -   | Forth - 171 McDermot Ave
Published

The Alliance Française du Manitoba invites you to a relaxed French conversation meetup. This fall we will be meeting at Forth the first Wednesday of each month. Come have a drink and practice your French among francophones and francophiles in the heart of the Exchange District. All levels of French are welcome!! Spots are limited, a Meetup registration is required.

Meetup event


 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba
Published

Come share your words in any language you wish to use, and help us build a strong community of poets.

Bring your voice and your instruments, we'll be there to listen.

In 2018-2019, the host is Amber O’Reilly, a multilingual spoken word artist and poet. Born under Yellowknife’s midnight sun, she has lived in Winnipeg since 2013. Amber has performed at Northwords NWT, Speaking Crow, Winnipeg Poetry Slam, Winnipeg Fringe Festival, Thin Air and the Canadian Festival of Spoken Word and published in the Winnipeg Free Press, L'Aquilon and Oratorealis. She writes theatre reviews for La Liberté and is a board member of the Association des auteur-e-s du Manitoba français and Thin Air, Winnipeg International Writers Festival.

Entrance is free and open to all


 | Forth - 171 McDermot
Published

The Alliance Française du Manitoba invites you to a relaxed French conversation meetup. This fall we will be meeting at Forth the first Wednesday of each month. Come have a drink and practice your French among francophones and francophiles in the heart of the Exchange District. All levels of French are welcome!! Spots are limited, a Meetup registration is required. 

Meetup event

Show More

You may also be interested in...

Beaujolais Nouveau! Bluesblancrouge Centenary Charlie Hebdo Ciné/Feel Concours Photo 2016
Events archive

Recurring (Fr)

Projet Spoken Word

Projet Spoken Word
 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba, 934 Corydon Ave.
Published

En partenariat avec la Maison Gabrielle-Roy, venez-vous joindre à nous pour la première soirée spoken word multingue de l'année! Le projet Spoken Word offre une scène ouverte à tous ceux désireux de s’exprimer, et ce en toutes les langues. Chaque contribution agrandit la communauté de poètes. Cette année, nous cherchons à tisser des liens avec des communautés créatives et diverses. Pas de jugement durant le Spoken Word Project. Donnez libre cours à votre imagination sans autocensure. Apportez donc vos instruments, votre voix, et vos amis! Nous fournissons la scène et les oreilles attentives.


 - 
Published

Pour le CinéFEEL du mois d'octobre, nous avons sélectionné un film puissant et plein d'émotions sur le thème du handicap. Il raconte l'histoire d'Elisa, 17 ans, qui veut profiter de son été dans le Vercors, en France. Mais sa mère quitte son père, les laissant tous les deux s'occuper de Marion, sa sœur handicapée. Une responsabilité de plus en plus lourde pour l'adolescente, qui devient parfois agressive et désespérée lorsqu’elle se compte que son propre destin est lié à celui de sa sœur. Entrée + maïs soufflé gratuits !

Ciné/Feel est de retour

Ciné/Feel est de retour
 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

A l'affiche du Ciné/Feel du mois de juin, Maestro. Une comédie rafraichissante et poétique pleine d'autodérision! Henri, interprété par Pio Marmai, jeune acteur plein d'ambition, est engagé pour jouer dans un film d’auteur. Mais le tournage ne se déroule pas comme il l'avait imaginé. Le charme de sa partenaire de jeu ne le laissera pas indifférent.

Ciné/Feel : "Comme des garçons"

Ciné/Feel : "Comme des garçons"
 | Alliance française du Manitoba
Published

Reims, 1969. Paul Coutard, séducteur invétéré et journaliste sportif au quotidien Le Champenois, décide d’organiser un match de football féminin pour défier son directeur lors de la kermesse annuelle du journal. Sa meilleure ennemie, Emmanuelle Bruno, secrétaire de direction, se retrouve obligée de l’assister. Sans le savoir, ils vont se lancer ensemble dans la création de la première équipe féminine de football de France.


 -   | Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain
Published

Venez vous joindre à nous pour la première soirée spoken word multilingue de la nouvelle année! Le projet Spoken Word offre une scène ouverte à tous ceux désireux de s’exprimer, et ce en toutes les langues. Chaque contribution agrandit la communauté de poètes. Cette année, nous cherchons à tisser des liens avec des communautés créatives et diverses. Apportez donc vos instruments, votre voix, et vos amis! Nous fournissons la scène et les oreilles attentives. Pour cette dernière session du Spoken Word, l'Alliance Française du Manitoba et le Centre Culturel Franco-Manitobain sont très fiers d'accueillir deux invités exceptionnels, Véronique Kanor et Tyler Pennock.


 -   | Forth - 171 ave McDermot
Published

L'Alliance française du Manitoba vous propose un meetup détendu de conversation en français. Cette automne nous nous retrouverons au Forth le premier mercredi de chaque mois. Venez prendre un verre et échanger entre francophones et francophiles au cœur du quartier de la Bourse. Tous les niveaux sont les bienvenus!
Évènement Meetup

Ciné/Feel : "Sans Maman"

Ciné/Feel : "Sans Maman"
 | Alliance française du Manitoba
Published

À l'occasion de la Journée Internationale de la Francophonie, l'Alliance française du Manitoba propose "Sans Maman", par Marie-France Guerrette, réalisatrice franco-manitobaine qui sera présente pour l'occasion!
Le 31 août 1995, la vie des Guerrette bascule dans la tragédie. Mona, la mère, meurt à 42 ans des suites d’un cancer du sein. Elle laisse derrière elle un mari et deux fillettes, Mylène et Marie-France, à qui elle lègue une cassette enregistrée peu de temps avant sa mort, sur laquelle elle leur adresse un message d’adieu qui s’avérera être le testament d’une vie. Comment survivre à la perte quand on est enfant ? En mettant en scène sa vie et celle de sa famille, Marie-France Guerrette nous laisse entrer dans l’intimité de son deuil. Ponctuant le récit, les archives vidéo, imparfaites et chargées d’émotion, construisent le mythe familial. La réalisatrice pointe sa caméra sur ses proches. Empreints d’authenticité, ces entretiens représentent une prise de parole libératrice. Au cours de sa quête, la cinéaste découvre son lourd héritage : le cancer génétique. En plus de faciliter le processus de deuil, ce documentaire familial aura été une incitation à passer à l’action. Et une façon de traverser du côté des vivants.


 -   | Forth - 171 McDermot ave
Published

L'Alliance française du Manitoba vous propose un meetup détendu de conversation en français. Cette automne nous nous retrouverons au Forth le premier mercredi de chaque mois. Venez prendre un verre et échanger entre francophones et francophiles au cœur du quartier de la Bourse. Tous les niveaux sont les bienvenus!  



Évènement Meetup


 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba
Published

Nous offrons une scène ouverte et ouverte à tous: francophones, anglophones, franglophones, et autres. Venez partager vos mots en français et/ou en anglais et/ou toute autre langue de votre choix et aidez-nous à construire une véritable communauté de poètes. 

Apportez votre voix et vos instruments et nous serons là pour vous écouter et claquer des doigts!

L'animatrice de la saison 2018-2019, poète et artiste de spoken word multilingue, Amber O'Reilly est née à Yellowknife et demeure à Winnipeg depuis 2013. Amber a partagé ses textes à NorthWords NWT, Speaking Crow, Winnipeg Poetry Slam, le Winnipeg Fringe Festival, Livres en fête et le Festival canadien de spoken word et dans l’Aquilon, le Winnipeg Free Press et Oratorealis. Elle rédige les critiques théâtrales de La Liberté et siège aux CA de l'Association des auteur-e-s du Manitoba français et du Festival international des écrivains de Winnipeg.

L'entrée est gratuite et ouverte à toutes et à tous.


 | Forth -171 McDermot
Published

L'Alliance française du Manitoba vous propose un meetup détendu de conversation en français. Cette automne nous nous retrouverons au Forth le premier mercredi de chaque mois. Venez prendre un verre et échanger entre francophones et francophiles au cœur du quartier de la Bourse. Tous les niveaux sont les bienvenus!  

Évènement Meetup

Show More

D'autres options

Beaujolais Nouveau! Blues-blanc-rouge Centenaire Charlie Hebdo Livres en fête Concours Photo 2016
Nos Evénements