Special Events


 -   | Canadian Museum for Human Rights | 85 Israel Asper Way
Published

A global event to celebrate the flow of ideas between countries, cultures, topics, and generations
The Alliance Française du Manitoba, in partnership with the Institut Français, the Canadian Museum for Human Rights, ICI Manitoba, and CBC Manitoba, will hold the second edition of The Night of Ideas on January 31st 2020, starting 5PM, at the Canadian Museum for Human Rights (85 Israel Asper Way, Winnipeg). On this occasion, the Alliance Française du Manitoba will join the program of Friday Night Rights offered by the Museum.
The Night of Ideas is a free global event initiated by the Institut Français and celebrated around the world in order to celebrate the flow of ideas between countries, cultures, topics and generations. Each year, the Night of ideas gives the opportunity to discover the latest discoveries in knowledge and arts, to listen to the ones who contribute to bring more ideas to their field, and to take part in the discussion about the main issues of our times.

CinéFEEL special kids : Charlie's christmas

CinéFEEL special kids : Charlie's christmas
 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba, 934 Corydon Ave.
Published

Get your child in the Christmas Spirit for our December CinéFEEL movie screening! We have chosen the cartoon Charlie’s Christmas. They will discover the story of a child found in a basket on a cold winter day, by the postman Grand-Jacques. Charlie goes everywhere with his rattle and he holds a number of secrets. The cartoon is open to everybody and everyone of all ages! There will be snacks and drinks to go along with the movie! The movie will be presented in French and subtitled in English.


 -   | Frenchway Café | 238 Lilac Street
Published

This is an exclusive event for our students and their friends. We are celebrating the arrival of the Beaujolais Nouveau, the famous vin primeur from Southern France. The Beaujolais Nouveau is fermented for only a few weeks and made available around the world on the same day!

Documentary Film Month: Boxing Libreville

Documentary Film Month: Boxing Libreville
 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

The Alliance Française du Manitoba is pleased to present three movie screenings, on the occasion of the Documentary Film Month.
On November 20th, we will screen Boxing Libreville. This documentary is about the struggles of a young Gabonese man, Christ, in his journey to be a boxer and how it is mirrored in the struggle for democracy in the country.
The movie will be presented in French and subtitled in English.


 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

The Alliance Française du Manitoba is pleased to present three movie screenings, on the occasion of the Documentary Film Month.
On November 14th, focus on the ecological transition with Qu'est-ce qu'on attend? (What are we waiting for?). The documentary tells the amazing story of the village of Ungersheim in France, a unique showcase of what’s possible with Transition, when it is supported by local authorities.
The movie will be presented in French and subtitled in English.


 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba
Published

The Alliance Française du Manitoba is pleased to present three movie screenings, on the occasion of the Documentary Film Month. On November 7th, come and see À la recherche des femmes chefs (The Goddesses of Food). From 3-star chefs to female cooks, sommelières or entrepreneuses all around the world, meet innovative women who want to change the world through gastronomy. The movie will be presented in French and subtitled in English.


 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

Is your child avidly awaiting October 31st? Sign him up for the Halloween club! The Alliance Française of Manitoba is planning a series of 60-min Halloween-themed arts and crafts workshops, en français, from October 22nd to 25th,  4:30-5:30PM! Among the activities : mask making, cooking... Participants will become familiar with French terminology relating to Halloween, in a fun and dynamic setting. Then on Saturday October 26th, at 2PM, our location on Corydon will be transformed into a spooky haunted school with hidden treasures for children to find!

Thin air : in conversation

Thin air : in conversation
 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

The 2019 edition of Thin Air, the Winnipeg international writers festival, is just around the corner. From September 24th to September 29th the city will celebrate literature with a dozen of events planned throughout the week. The Alliance Française, always supporting francophone literature, is delighted to host a conversation night with 3 talented authors: Jean Chicoine, Monique Larouche, Christian Guay-Poliquin. If you want to have an idea about the books that will be discusted during the event, you can check out Le fermier de la noosfère, L’art du Tic-Tac and Le poids de la neige. It will be a unique opportunity for you readers to share your thoughts and questions with the authors. Whetheryou are an Alliance Française student, francophone or Francophile, you are more than welcomed to join us !


 -   | Centre culturel Franco-Manitobain
Published

On September 4th, 21 francophone organizations will gather to let you know what's happening during the upcoming cultural season ! From games and workshops to live performances, this event will be full of surprises. The Alliance Française will be there to entertain you so come and have a fun time with us on that day! Free entrance, everybody is welcomed. 


 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba, 934 Corydon Ave.
Published

Sink or Swim, one of the greats movies of the year, comes back on screen! Wednesday, August 28th at sunset, come and enjoy this movie under the stars in the parking at the back of the Alliance Française. This comedy is the story of a group of 40-somethings on the verge of a mid-life crisis who decide to form their local pool’s first ever synchronized swimming team – for men. But what was essentially fun times turns into a genuine challenge when the team decides to take part into the world cup in Norway. Laughs guaranteed!  The movie will be presented with English subtitles. Free entrance.

Show More

You may also be interested in...

Beaujolais Nouveau! Bluesblancrouge Centenary Charlie Hebdo Ciné/Feel Concours Photo 2016
We love teaching French

Special Events (Fr)


 -   | Musée Canadien pour les droits de la personne | 85 Israel Asper Way
Published

L’Alliance Française du Manitoba, en partenariat avec l’Institut français, le Musée canadien pour les droits de la personne, Ici Manitoba et CBC Manitoba présentera la 2ème édition de la Nuit des idées, le 31 janvier 2020, à partir de 17h au Musée canadien pour les droits de la personne (85 Israel Asper Way à Winnipeg). L’Alliance Française du Manitoba s’associe pour cette 2ème édition, à la programmation de la veillée du vendredi du Musée canadien pour les droits de la personne.

La Nuit des idées est un évènement gratuit d’envergure mondiale, à l’initiative de l’Institut français, pour célébrer la circulation des idées entre les pays, les cultures, les disciplines et les générations. Chaque année, la Nuit des idées est une invitation à découvrir l’actualité des savoirs, à écouter celles et ceux qui font avancer les idées dans tous les domaines, à échanger sur les grands enjeux de notre temps.

CinéFEEL spécial kids : l'enfant au grelot

CinéFEEL spécial kids : l'enfant au grelot
 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba, 934 Corydon Ave.
Published

Les fêtes de fin d’année approchent à grand pas ! Pour plonger vos enfants dans l’esprit de Noël, nous organisons pour ce cinéFEEL du mois de décembre une projection du dessin animé l’enfant au grelot. C’est l’occasion de découvrir l’histoire d’un petit garçon retrouvé emmailloté jusqu'au cou dans un couffin au milieu des sapins enneigés de la forêt par un facteur à la fin de sa tournée. Mais d'où vient cet enfant oublié du monde qui sait parler avec les étoiles ? La projection, proposée en Français avec des sous-titres en Anglais, est ouverte à tous et sera suivie d’un petit goûter.


 -   | French Way Café | 238 rue Lilac
Published

L'Alliance Française du Manitoba propose à ses étudiants (et leurs amis) de se retrouver pour un moment de fête et de célébration du Beaujolais nouveau, le célèbre vin primeur du sud de la France.

Mois du Film Documentaire : Boxing Libreville

Mois du Film Documentaire : Boxing Libreville
 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

L'Alliance Française du Manitoba a le plaisir de vous présenter trois projections de films, à l'occasion du Mois du film documentaire.
Le 20 novembre, direction le Gabon avec le film Boxing Libreville, qui met en lumière Christ, un jeune boxeur qui s'entraîne sans relâche, alors qu'un autre combat se joue dans le pays, celui des élections présidentielles.
Le film sera diffusé en français avec des sous-titres en anglais.


 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

L'Alliance Française du Manitoba a le plaisir de vous présenter trois projections de films, à l'occasion du Mois du film documentaire.
Le 14 novembre, place à la transition écologique. Qu'est-ce qu'on attend? nous emmène dans le petit village d'Ungersheim, en France. Dans le but de protéger l'environnement et les générations futures, la population a adopté un mode de vie qui vise à réduire l'utilisation du pétrole et les émissions de gaz à effet de serre.
Le film sera diffusé en français avec des sous-titres en anglais.


 - 
Published

L'Alliance Française du Manitoba a le plaisir de vous présenter trois projections de films, à l'occasion du Mois du film documentaire. Le 7 novembre, venez découvrir À la recherche des femmes chefs et partez à la rencontre de ces femmes qui veulent changer le monde à travers la gastronomie! Le film sera diffusé en français avec des sous-titres en anglais.


 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

Votre enfant attend le 31 octobre avec impatience? Inscrivez-le à notre club Halloween! L’Alliance Française du Manitoba organise une série d’activités et d’ateliers de bricolage en français sur le thème d’Halloween du 22 octobre au 25 octobre de 16h30 à 17h30. Au programme : fabrication de masques, sculpture de citrouilles et plein d'autres aventures! Une occasion parfaite de se familiariser avec le vocabulaire tout en s’amusant! Le samedi 26 octobre, l’Alliance Française se métaphorisera en un château hanté. Dès 14h, les enfants seront conviés à une grande chasse aux bonbons! Frissons et gourmandise garantis!

Livres en fête : en conversation

Livres en fête : en conversation
 -   | 934 Corydon Avenue
Published

L’édition 2019 de Thin Air, le festival international des écrivains de Winnipeg, arrive à grand pas. Du 24 au 29 septembre la ville célèbrera la littérature avec des évènements organisés tout au long de la semaine. L’Alliance Française ayant à cœur de promouvoir la littérature, nous accueillerons trois auteurs francophones talentueux le 24 septembre pour une soirée de conversation. Jean Chicoine, Monique Larouche et Christian Guay-Poliquin viendront présenter leur ouvrage respectif. Vous pouvez sans plus attendre vous plonger dans Le fermier de la noosfère, L’art du Tic-Tac et Le poids de la neige pour venir en discuter en personne lors de la rencontre. Cet évènement constitue un moment unique pour vous lecteurs d’échanger et partager avec ces trois auteurs. Étudiants de l’AF, francophones ou francophiles, soyez les bienvenus. L’entrée est gratuite.


 -   | Centre culturel Franco-Manitobain
Published

21 organismes francophones du Manitoba vous invitent à les rejoindre le mercredi 4 septembre, de 16 h à 19 h au 340 boulevard Provencher, pour découvrir de quoi la saison 2019-2020 sera faite en culture!
Un moment de rencontre, de découverte, avec de nombreuses activités au programme (ateliers, jeux, performances) et quelques surprises. Vous pourrez retrouver notre stand à l'extérieur  où vous pourrez en apprendre plus sur la diversité de la francophonie.
Événement gratuit et ouvert à tous.


 -   | Alliance Française du Manitoba, 934 Corydon Ave.
Published

Le grand bain, désormais le film incontournable de l’année, fait son retour! Le mercredi 28 août, venez profiter avec nous d’une nouvelle projection de cinéma sous les étoiles dans la cour arrière de l’Alliance Française. Pour ceux qui ne l’ont pas encore vu, cette comédie raconte la formation de la première équipe masculine de natation synchronisée par un groupe d’amis en pleine crise de la quarantaine. Mais ce qui n'était qu'un moment d'évasion se transforme en véritable défi lorsque l'équipe décide de participer aux championnats du monde de natation en Norvège. Rires garantis ! Le film sera sous-titré en Anglais. Entrée gratuite. 

Show More

D'autres options

Beaujolais Nouveau! Blues-blanc-rouge Centenaire Charlie Hebdo Livres en fête Concours Photo 2016
We love teaching French