Announcement:
  • COVID-19 -  Please bring a complete proof of vaccination for our cultural events. For more information contact us at info@afmanitoba.ca or 204-477-1515

SOIRÉE Pop-corn

Let's bring back the tradition of the movies at the Alliance with a new name : the Soirées Pop-corn which (you would have guessed) free pop-corns ! Let's meet on the second Thursday of the month at the Alliance, to watch French-language films together, with English subtitles.


Free event and popcorn,
subject to reservation.

Our program :


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Fancy a French classic to celebrate the chandeleur and the month of love?

We are the month of chandeleur, and to celebrate this French gastronomic event, we are transforming the Alliance's soirées popcorn into a soirée spéciale crêpes ! Registration on the form below (free evening + crêpes, and limited number of entries).

L'Homme de Rio


French soldier Adrien Dufourquet (Jean-Paul Belmondo) is on leave from the army when he finds himself witnessing the kidnapping of his fiancée Agnès (Françoise Dorléac), daughter of a famous ethnologist. He goes in search of her, which leads him to Brazil, and uncovers a trafficking of aboriginal statuettes ... Come rediscover this classic!

Date : Thursday February 10th 2022
Time : From 7pm to 9pm 
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: FREE on registration only ; SUBTITLED in English


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Looking for a French comedy for your children this month of February ?

This is the month of the chandeleur, and to celebrate this French gastronomic event, we are transforming the Alliance's soirées popcorn into a soirée spéciale crêpes ! Registration on the form below (free evening + crêpes, and limited number of entries).

"Bécassine !"


Born into a poor farming family from Brittany, Bécassine finds work as a nanny with the Marquise de Grand-Air who has recently adopted a lovely baby named Loulotte. A strong bond develops between Becassine and Loulotte, and life is sweet, until the Grand-Airs are threatened with financial ruin… Can Bécassine save the day? Naïve, funny, dreamy, optimistic, loving, Bécassine is also inventive, courageous and always ready to handle any situation in her own unique way – a superheroine like no other. 

Date : Wednesday February 9th 2022
Time : From 4:30pm to 6:15pm 
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: FREE on registration only ; SUBTITLED in English ; for FAMILIES


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Want a French romantic comedy for this month of February ?

This month it's the chandeleur, and to celebrate this French gastronomic event, we are transforming the Alliance's soirées popcorn into a soirée spéciale crêpes ! Registration on the form below (free evening and limited number of entries).

"Les Choses qu'on dit, les choses qu'on fait"


Three months pregnant Daphne (Camélia Jordana) is on vacation in the countryside with her companion François (Emilie Dequenne). He has to take few days off for work and she finds herself alone to welcome Maxime (Nils Schneider), his cousin she had never met. For four days, Daphne and Maxime gradually get to know each other and share increasingly intimate stories about their love stories, present and past ...

Date : Friday February 11th 2022
Time : From 7pm to 9pm 
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: FREE on registration only ; SUBTITLED in English ; ADULT movie


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Want a fun movie night ? The Alliance Française is reinstating Soirée Pop-corn for the pleasure of all moviegoers. Register for our first French film night of the year 2022, on the link below :

"A l'abordage"

On a hot summer night in Paris, Félix meets a young woman, Alma, and falls in love. The next morning, Alma hops on a train to join her family in southern France. Félix, determined to follow his soulmate, embarks on a carpool ride with his best friend Chérif and their reluctant driver Edouard. Will Alma be thrilled with this unexpected visit ? A funny and light-hearted French comedy !

Date : Thursday January 13th 2022
Time : From 7pm to 8:35pm 
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: FREE on registration only ; SUBTITLED in English


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

What if we met just for the pleasure of watching a movie together ? The Alliance Française is reinstating Soirée Pop-corn for the pleasure of all moviegoers. Register for our first night film of the year on the link below

"Continuer"

Sibylle (Virginie Efira) can no longer bear to see her son (Kacey Mottet Klein) sink into a violent and meaningless life. She will play their game by taking Samuel on a long travel through the Kyrgyzstan with two horses for only companions. A film that will bring you on a journey ! Adaptation from the book of Laurent Mauvignier.

Date : Thursday December 9th 2021
Time : From 7pm to 8:20pm 
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: FREE on registration only ; SUBTITLED in English

You may also be interested in...

Juste Slam Juste Slam Meetup Board Games Night
Calendar (En) Membership Card Past Events Recurring Special Events

Annonce:
  • COVID-19 - Merci de vous munir d'une preuve complète de vaccination, lors de nos événements culturels. Pour plus d'informations contactez-nous  info@afmanitoba.ca ou 204-477-1515.

soirée pop-CORN

On reprend la tradition des films à l'Alliance sous un nouveau nom : les Soirées Pop-corn avec (vous l'aurez deviné) des pop-corns gratuits ! Retrouvons-nous les deuxièmes jeudis du mois à l'Alliance, pour visionner ensemble des films francophones, sous-titrés en anglais.

Évènement et pop-corn gratuits, sous condition de réservation.

Notre programmation :


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Envie d'une comédie romantique française pour ce mois de février ?

Ce mois-ci c'est la chandeleur, et pour célébrer cette fête gastronomique française, on transforme les soirées pop-corn de l'Alliance en soirées spéciales crêpes !  Inscription sur le formulaire ci-dessous.

"Les Choses qu'on dit, les choses qu'on fait"

Daphné (Camélia Jordana), enceinte de trois mois, est en vacances à la campagne avec son compagnon François (Emilie Dequenne). Il doit s’absenter pour son travail et elle se retrouve seule pour accueillir Maxime (Nils Schneider), son cousin qu’elle n’avait jamais rencontré. Pendant quatre jours, Daphné et Maxime font petit à petit connaissance et se confient des récits de plus en plus intimes sur leurs histoires d'amour présentes et passées...

Date : Vendredi 11 février 2022
Heure: De 19h à 21h
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: GRATUIT sur inscription seulement ; SOUS-TITRÉ EN ANGLAIS ; film pour ADULTES


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Envie d'un classique français pour célébrer la chandeleur et le mois de l'amour ?

Ce mois-ci c'est la chandeleur, et pour célébrer cette fête gastronomique française, on transforme les soirées pop-corn de l'Alliance en soirées spéciales crêpes ! Inscription sur le formulaire ci-dessous (soirée gratuite et nombre limité d'entrées).

L'Homme de Rio

Le soldat français Adrien Dufourquet (Jean-Paul Belmondo) est en congé de l'armée quand il se retrouve témoin de l'enlèvement de sa fiancée Agnès (Françoise Dorléac), fille d'un célèbre ethnologue. Il part à sa recherche, qui le mène au Brésil, et met au jour un trafic de statuettes autochtones... Venez redécouvrir ce classique !

Date : Jeudi 10 février 2022
Heure: De 19h à 21h
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: GRATUIT sur inscription seulement ; SOUS-TITRÉ EN ANGLAIS ; film POUR TOUS


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Envie d'une comédie française familiale pour ce mois de février ?

Ce mois-ci c'est la chandeleur, et pour célébrer cette fête gastronomique française, on transforme les soirées pop-corn de l'Alliance en soirées spéciales crêpes ! Inscription sur le formulaire ci-dessous (soirée gratuite et nombre limité d'entrées).

"Bécassine !"

Bécassine naît dans une modeste ferme bretonne, un jour où des bécasses survolent le village. Devenue adulte, sa naïveté d’enfant reste intacte. Elle rêve de rejoindre Paris mais sa rencontre avec Loulotte, bébé adopté par la Marquise de Grand-Air, va bouleverser sa vie. Elle en devient la nourrice et une grande complicité s’installe entre elles. Un souffle joyeux règne dans le château ... mais pour combien de temps ? En tous cas, on peut compter sur Bécassine qui va prouver une nouvelle fois qu’elle est la femme de la situation.

Date : Mercredi 9 février 2022
Heure: De 16h30 à 18h15
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: GRATUIT sur inscription seulement ; SOUS-TITRÉ EN ANGLAIS ; film FAMILIAL


 - 
Published

Envie d'une bonne comédie française, légère et qui respire les vacances ?

L'Alliance Française réinstaure les soirées pop-corn pour le plaisir de tous les cinéphiles. Inscrivez-vous à notre première soirée film de l'année 2022 sur le formulaire ci-dessous :

"A l'abordage"

Paris, un soir d'août, Félix (Éric Nantchouang) rencontre une jeune femme, Alma (Asma Messaoudene). Ils ont le même âge, mais n'appartiennent pas au même monde. Cette dernière part en vacances le lendemain dans le sud de la France, et il décide de la suivre pour lui faire la suprise. Il embarque son pote Chérif et font le trajet avec Edouard. Evidemment, rien ne se passe comme prévu !

Date : Jeudi 13 janvier 2022
Heure: De 19h à 20h35
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: GRATUIT sur inscription seulement ; SOUS-TITRÉ EN ANGLAIS


 -   | Alliance Française
Published

Et si l'on se retrouvait juste pour le bonheur de regarder un film ensemble ? L'Alliance Française réinstaure les soirées pop-corn pour le plaisir de tous les cinéphiles. Inscrivez-vous à notre première soirée film de l'année sur le formulaire ci-dessous.

"Continuer"

Sibylle (Virginie Efira) ne supporte plus de voir son fils (Kacey Mottet Klein) sombrer dans une vie violente et vide de sens. Elle va jouer leur va-tout en entraînant Samuel dans un long périple à travers le Kirghizistan avec deux chevaux pour seuls compagnons. Un film qui va vous faire voyager ! Adaptation du roman de Laurent Mauvignier.

Date : Jeudi 9 décembre 2021
Heure: De 19h à 20h20
Lieu : 934 Corydon avenue, MB, R3M 0Y5
Détails: GRATUIT sur inscription seulement ; sous-titré en anglais

D'autres options

Juste Slam Juste Slam Meetup Board Games Night
Évènements passés Recurring Special Events Calendrier d'évènements Membership Card