Annonce:
  • COVID-19 - Merci de vous munir d'une preuve complète de vaccination, lors de nos événements culturels. Pour plus d'informations contactez-nous  info@afmanitoba.ca ou 204-477-1515.

CinEma UNDER THE STARS 2021

The Alliance française of Manitoba, CDEM and CINÉMENTAL are pleased to announce the official launch of Cinéma under the stars-2021 edition!

The face-to-face under the stars will begin on Thursday, July 8 and then continue every Thursday of the months of July and August to end on September 9th.



JOIN US EVERY THURSDAY OUTSIDE,
AT THE CATHEDRAL OF SAINT-BONIFACE



🆓FREE MOVIE🆓

By reservation only with 233-ALLÔ

☎️204-233-2556 | 1-800-665-4443

📧233allo@sfm.mb.ca

JULY 08TH - 9:30 PM

MA FAMILLE ET LE LOUP 

by  Adria Garcia.

Synopsis :
Everybody is gathered to celebrate Granny Sara’s 80th birthday at the seaside family house. It’s a beautiful summer for 9 years old Hugo. However this year, Granny Sara has fallen ill. One night, she brings together the family to tell the story of the Wolf. Someday the animal will come and take her away forever. Will Hugo manage to protect his grandma from the mysterious beast ?







JULY 22ND - 9:30 PM

KUESSIPAN

by Myriam Verreault

Synopsis:
Mikuan and Shaniss, two inseparable friends, grow up in the Innu community reserve. Small, they promise each other forever to stay together. But as they turn 17, their aspirations seem to keep them away: Shaniss starts a family, while Mikuan falls in love with a white man and dreams of leaving this reserve that has become too small for her ...








AUGUST 05TH - 9 PM

LES DOIGTS CROCHES

 by Ken Scott



Synopsis :
After having served four years in prison for theft, the old friends of the "faubourg à m'lasse" decide to go at the Franco-Spanish border to collect the loot that one of them has hidden. To recover the money, the five accomplices will have to walk the 839 kilometers of the pilgrimage to Compostela and, more importantly, the crooks will have to have changed to their arrival at destination.







AUGUST 19TH - 9 PM

NOÉMIE LE SECRET

 by Frédérik D'Amours


Synopsis:
Noémie, seven years old soon to be eight, spends a lot of time with her neighbor, Madame Lumbago, since her parents are very busy because of their work. Monsieur Émile, Madame Lumbago's late husband, had once told her about a treasure hidden in his apartment, and since then, the little girl peels every root to solve this famous mystery.








SEPTEMBER 02ND - 8:30 PM

PICHÉ ENTRE CIEL ET TERRE

by Sylvain Archambault

Synopsis:
Commander Robert Piché, who flew a plane running out of gas to the island of Terceira in the Azores, faces his past trouble when the media, in the aftermath of his feat, exposed his tumultuous past in the newspapers. Piché, considered by many Quebecker like a hero, agrees to undergo therapy in a drug rehab clinic.








JULY 15TH - 8:30 PM

TOUR DE FRANCE

by Rachid Djaïdani


Synopsis:
Far'Hook is a twenty-year-old rapper. Following a settling of scores, he's obliged to leave Paris and lay low for awhile. His producer, Bilal, suggests that Far'Hook take his place accompanying his father Serge on a tour of all of the ports of France, following the path taken by the painter Joseph Vernet.






JULY 29TH - 9:30 PM

GOOD LUCK ALGERIA

by  Farid Bentoumi

Synopsis:
Sam and Stéphane, two childhood friends, conceive, with a passion, top-of-the-range skis. Faced with strong competition, their business is endangered. To save it, they launch a crazy undertaking to qualify Sam for the Winter Olympics, competing under the flag of his father's home country of Algeria. Apart from the sporting feats Sam has to cope with, this improbable challenge will push him into reconnecting with his roots.







AUGUST 12TH - 9 PM

FELICITÀ

 by Bruno Merle

Synopsis:
Tommy, 11 years old, is on the road again with her eccentric parents. This time, her freshly out-of-jail father has promised her: she won't miss the first school day of the term! That was before her dad stole a sports car, her mother disappeared and an astronaut popped by.







AUGUST 26TH - 9 PM

DEUX MOI

 by Cédric Klapisch








Synopsis:
Rémy and Mélanie are thirty years old and live in the same neighbourhood in Paris. She multiplies missed appointments on social networks while he struggles to make an encounter. They are both victims of the solitude of big cities, in the hyper-connected era when it was thought that meeting each other should be easier... Two individuals, two journeys. Without knowing it, they take two roads that will lead them in the same direction... that of a love story?

SEPTEMBER 09TH - 8:30 PM

JUKEBOX

by  Guylaine Marois et Éric Ruel


Synopsis:
Shows the beginnings of the recording industry in Quebec. We retrace the career of Denis Pantis, record producer in the 1960s, a stranger whose songs Quebec knows by heart. Around him, a new generation of stars, producers, musicians and lyricists will emerge, who together will set up a recording industry "independent" like no other in the world.

An innovation for the 2021 edition: from stars to the web!

In cancellation case due to bad weather or the pandemic, we will send an email to the participants to inform them of the situation. In this message, the participants will find a link to watch a film in French (subtitled in English) and enjoy the experience at home. In other words, Thursday is cinema! We guarantee a movie night every Thursday!




This project was made possible by the Government of Canada.

and the French Institute and Québec Cinéma.

Cinéma Sous les Étoiles 2021

L’Alliance française du Manitoba, le CDEM et CINÉMENTAL ont le plaisir de vous annoncer le lancement officiel de Cinéma sous les étoiles édition 2021!

Les projections sous les étoiles en présentiel débuteront le jeudi 8 juillet puis continueront tous les jeudis des mois de juillet et août pour se terminer le 9 septembre.



RENDEZ-VOUS TOUS LES JEUDIS EN PRÉSENTIEL
À LA CATHÉDRALE DE SAINT-BONIFACE




✨RENDEZ-VOUS SOUS LES ÉTOILES

🆓FILM GRATUIT🆓


Sur réservation uniquement au 233-ALLÔ

☎️204-233-2556 | 1-800-665-4443

📧233allo@sfm.mb.ca

08 JUILLET - 21H30

MA FAMILLE ET LE LOUP 

de  Adria Garcia.

Synopsis :
L'été de ses 9 ans, Hugo passe les grandes vacances avec ses cousins chez sa mamie Sara. Quand ils apprennent que le loup va venir la chercher, les enfants se mobilisent pour sauver leur grand-mère et se lancent dans une aventure inoubliable.







22 JUILLET - 21H30

KUESSIPAN

de Myriam Verreault

Synopsis:
Mikuan et Shaniss, deux amies inséparables, grandissent dans une réserve de la communauté innue. Petites, elles se promettent de toujours rester ensemble. Mais à l’aube de leurs 17 ans, leurs aspirations semblent les éloigner : Shaniss fonde une famille, tandis que Mikuan tombe amoureuse d’un blanc et rêve de quitter cette réserve devenue trop petite pour elle...








05 AOÛT - 21H

LES DOIGTS CROCHES

 de Ken Scott



Synopsis :
Après avoir purgé quatre ans de prison pour le vol  les vieux copains du « faubourg à m'lasse » se retrouvent à la frontière franco-espagnole pour récolter le butin que l'un d'entre eux a caché. Pour récupérer l'argent, les cinq complices devront marcher les 839 kilomètres du pèlerinage de Compostelle et, plus important encore, les escrocs devront avoir changé à leur arrivée à destination.







19 AOÛT - 21H

NOÉMIE LE SECRET

 de Frédérik D'Amours


Synopsis:
Noémie, sept ans bientôt huit, passe beaucoup de temps avec sa voisine, Madame Lumbago, puisque ses parents sont très occupés à cause de leur travail. Monsieur Émile, le défunt mari de Madame Lumbago, lui avait un jour parlé d'un trésor caché dans son appartement, et depuis, la petite fille épluche chaque racoin pour résoudre ce fameux mystère. .








02 SEPTEMBRE - 20H30

PICHÉ ENTRE CIEL ET TERRE

de Sylvain Archambault

Synopsis:
Le commandant Robert Piché, qui a piloté un avion en panne d'essence jusqu'à l'île de Terceira, aux Açores, doit faire face à son passé trouble lorsque les médias, au lendemain de son exploit, exposent son passé tumultueux dans les journaux. Piché, considéré par de nombreux Québécois comme un héros, accepte de se soumettre à une thérapie dans une clinique de désintoxication. 








15 JUILLET - 20H30

TOUR DE FRANCE

de Rachid Djaïdani


Synopsis:
Far’Hook est un jeune rappeur de 20 ans. Suite à un règlement de compte, il est obligé de quitter Paris pour quelques temps. Son producteur, Bilal, lui propose alors de prendre sa place et d’accompagner son père Serge faire le tour des ports de France sur les traces du peintre Joseph Vernet.

Malgré le choc des générations et des cultures, une amitié improbable va se nouer...






29 JUILLET - 21H30

GOOD LUCK ALGERIA

de Farid Bentoumi

Synopsis:
Sam et Stéphane, deux amis d’enfance fabriquent avec succès des skis haut de gamme jusqu’au jour où leur entreprise est menacée. Pour la sauver, ils se lancent dans un pari fou : qualifier Sam aux Jeux Olympiques pour l’Algérie, le pays de son père. Au-delà de l’exploit sportif, ce défi improbable va pousser Sam à renouer avec une partie de ses racines.







12  AOÛT - 21H

FELICITÀ

 de Bruno Merle

Synopsis:
Pour Tim et Chloé, le bonheur c'est au jour le jour et sans attache.Mais demain l'été s'achève. Leur fille, Tommy, rentre au collège et cette année, c'est promis, elle ne manquera pas ce grand rendez vous. C'était avant que Chloé disparaisse, que Tim vole une voiture et qu'un cosmonaute débarque dans l'histoire.







26  AOÛT - 21H

DEUX MOI

 de Cédric Klapisch








Synopsis:
Rémy et Mélanie ont trente ans.  Elle multiplie les rendez-vous ratés sur les réseaux sociaux pendant qu'il peine à faire une rencontre. Tous les deux victimes de cette solitude des grandes villes, à l’époque hyper connectée où l’on pense pourtant que se rencontrer devrait être plus simple… Deux individus, deux parcours. Sans le savoir, ils empruntent deux routes qui les mèneront dans une même direction… celle d’une histoire amour ?

09 SEPTEMBRE - 20H30

JUKEBOX

de Guylaine Marois et Éric Ruel


Synopsis:
Raconte les débuts de l'industrie du disque au Québec. On y retrace, la carrière de Denis Pantis, producteur de disques dans les années 1960, un inconnu dont le Québec connaît toutes les chansons par cœur. Autour de lui, une nouvelle génération de stars, de producteurs, de musiciens et de paroliers va émerger, qui ensemble vont mettre en place une industrie du disque "indépendante" comme aucune autre au monde.

Une innovation pour l’édition 2021 : des étoiles à la toile !

En cas d’annulation en raison des intempéries ou de la pandémie, le comité organisateur enverra un courriel aux participants pour les informer de la situation. Dans ce message, les participants trouveront un lien pour visionner un film en français ( sous-titrés en anglais) et renouveler l’expérience à la maison. En d’autres mots, le jeudi, c’est ciné! Nous garantissons une soirée film tous jeudis que ce soit sous les étoiles ou sur la toile!



Ce projet a été rendu possible grâce au gouvernement du Canada.

et à l'Institut Français et Québec Cinéma.



D'autres options

Cinéma Sous les Etoiles 2021 Makemusic2021 Véronique Kanor & Tyler Pennock en résidence Blues Plug In ICA Présente: Daniel Buren Discotheque
Évènements passés Recurring Special Events Calendrier d'évènements Membership Card