MAKE MUSIC 2021

The MAKE MUSIC CANADA is an event organized jointly by the 9 Alliances Françaises in Canada with the support of cultural service of the French Embassy in Canada. We are pleased to offer you a 2021 program on the theme of celebration of the arts!

This year, we are offering three videos with a eclectic musical, highlighting not only music but also visual art, and more particularly comics. These three videos will allow musical and visual artists to express their creativity.

F R E E

To book your spot:

1/ RESERVATION  HERE

2/ Get the links of the videos on the weekend of the International Music Day!



SATURDAY JUNE 19, at 7PM 

CAPSULE SKIP THE USE & DIMIDOU 

This stage features the famous French rock band Skip the Use and the illustrator and animator Dimidou. In this video Dimidou brings his avatar to life by animating him to the music of Skip the Use. It will be an artistic performance mixing acoustic music with illustration and 3D animation. This original video is created for International Music Day only and will allow you to dive into the universe of these two artists and to understand the artistic collaboration between music and drawing.




SUNDAY JUNE 20, at 7PM

CAPSULE LORRAINE KLAASEN & VIDU

This stage takes us into the musical world of Lorraine Klaasen, a great diva who has preserved the classic sound of Township Music (a fusion of Marabi, jazz and Zulu beats) that continues to be South Africa's most distinctive sound. Lorraine Klaasen electrified audiences around the world with her stage presence and performance skills.

Inspired by Klaasen's universe, illustrator Vidu will make us discover his visual world. This vignette highlights a long-distance collaboration between a French artist and a Canadian artist.








MONDAY JUNE 21,  at 7PM

CAPSULE PATRICE CABLAT & SAKAY OTTAWA, SAKHIUS  

MIKWETC was born from the encounter between Atikamekw artist Sakay Ottawa and Sakhius, a trio with French and Mongolian roots. To the call of the Earth, these three cultures respond with a unique musical collaboration, between drums and diphonic songs, sublimated by the illustrations of the French artist Patrice Cablat. A song in unison to celebrate the Earth and thank the ancestors for keeping the culture alive. Go behind the scenes of this project initiated as part of 2021 International Music Day to honour National Aboriginal Peoples Day.



in partnership with

FÊTE DE LA MUSIQUE 2021

La Fête de la Musique Canada est un événement organisé conjointement par les 9 Alliances Françaises canadiennes avec le soutien du service culturel de l’Ambassade de France au Canada. Nous avons  le plaisir de vous offrir une programmation 2021 sur le thème de la célébration des arts!

Cette année, nous proposons trois capsules vidéos aux couleurs musicales résolument électiques mettant en avant la musique mais aussi l’art visuel et plus particulièrement la bande dessinée.
Ces trois capsules vidéos permettront à des artistes musicaux et visuels d’exprimer leur créativité.


G R A T U I T

Pour réserver votre place : 

1/ RESERVATION ICI 

2/ Recevez les liens des vidéos le week-end de la Fête de la Musique !



SAMEDI 19 JUIN, 19H 

CAPSULE SKIP THE USE & DIMIDOU 

Cette capsule met en avant le célèbre groupe de rock français Skip the Use et l’illustrateur et animateur Dimidou. Dans cette capsule Dimidou fait vivre son avatar en l’animant sur la musique de Skip the Use. Ce sera une performance artistique mêlant ainsi musique en acoustique et illustration/animation 3D. Cette vidéo inédite est créée spécialement pour la Fête de la musique et vous permettra de plonger dans l’univers de ces deux artistes et de comprendre la collaboration artistique entre musique et dessin.




DIMANCHE 20 JUIN      à 19H

CAPSULE LORRAINE KLAASEN & VIDU

Cette capsule nous plonge dans l’univers musical de Lorraine Klaasen, grande diva qui a conservé le son classique de la Township Music (fusion de beats marabi, jazz et zoulou), le son le plus distinctif de l’Afrique du Sud. Lorraine Klaasen a électrisé le public du monde entier avec sa présence scénique et son sens du spectacle.

L’illustrateur français de BD Vidu viendra s’inspirer ici de l’univers de Lorraine afin de nous transporter dans son univers visuel. Cette capsule met en lumière une collaboration à distance entre un artiste français et une artiste canadienne.







LUNDI 21 JUIN, à 19H

CAPSULE PATRICE CABLAT & SAKAY OTTAWA, SAKHIUS  

MIKWETC est né de la rencontre entre l'artiste Atikamekw Sakay Ottawa et Sakhius, trio aux racines françaises et mongoles. A l’appel de la Terre, ces trois cultures répondent par une collaboration musicale inédite, entre tambours en chants diphoniques, sublimée par les illustrations du dessinateur français Patrice Cablat. Un chant à l'unisson pour célébrer la Terre et remercier les ancêtres d'avoir su garder la culture vivante. Plongez-vous dans les coulisses de ce projet initié dans le cadre de la Fête de la Musique Canada 2021 pour honorer la Journée nationale des peuples autochtones.



En partenariat avec









D'autres options

Cinéma Sous les Etoiles 2021 Cinéma Sous les Etoiles 2021 Véronique Kanor & Tyler Pennock en résidence Blues Plug In ICA Présente: Daniel Buren Discotheque
Évènements passés Recurring Special Events Calendrier d'évènements Membership Card